Call Us Today! (971) 239-9078

Proudly serving Salem, OR and the surrounding area since 1998

Request a Call

Note: * indicates a required field

Verification*
Type the letters shown above | Reload Letters

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.83

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 09/30/2019 | Author: Joseph O.

Comments: Easy to work with and made sure I was happy at the end of the job.

Review Date: 06/29/2019 | Author: Scott S.

Comments: Rafael is a great professional. His work is perfect and he goes above and beyond with customer service. Highly recommend his company and definitely will hire again.

Review Date: 05/30/2019 | Author: Jean H.

Comments: Raphael is an honest, organized, experienced and skilled professional who does precision work and aims for 100% customer satisfaction, even when changes are requested midway through the project. At my home he built a backyard fence with two gates. He also completely replaced a rotted 10 X 35 foot deck. Many of my neighbors have contracted with him for outdoor work. Details are checked. Property is respected. The job gets done quickly. Deadlines are met. The finished product is just as hoped for. And clean-up is complete.

Review Date: 03/03/2019 | Author: Beth M.

Comments: They were prompt, nice, worked quickly. Love the way it turned out

Review Date: 02/08/2019 | Author: Katherine S.

Comments: So originally we hired them to replace our roof and gutters/fascia, which was back in April. Unexpectedly they ended up having to replace all the plywood as well because there was none, lol. But they still managed to do it in less than 4 days and the work they did is great! Everything is very professional, and despite the unexpected expense, their bid was still one of the best. Rafa was really easy to work with, answers questions quickly, made sure everything was done correctly by doing a final walk-through of the house, and the guys did a great job cleaning everything up as well. Recently we put our house up for sale and we had to repair some foundation stuff (rooting floor joist and sub-flooring). We called Rafa again, along with one other bid. His bid was less and he got the work done within the same week so we could be on time for closing! I definitely recommend him for anything you need. He is very reasonable as far as price, he gets things done on time, and his work is very good quality!

Review Date: 11/03/2018 | Author: Christina M.

Comments: They listened to my needs and even upgraded the material without increasing fees. They were flexible and agreed to a couple extra projects without hesitation.

Review Date: 10/20/2018 | Author: Keith R.

Comments: Efficient work, reasonable pricing, and quality craftsmanship.

Review Date: 10/18/2018 | Author: Arturo G.

Comments: Excellent work! We hired Cuevas Construction in May 2018 to replace our fence and 3 gates. The work was timely and impeccable. We love our new fence and people have made very nice comments about it. The fence and the gates are very solid. We highly recommend Rafael Cuevas for his great work! We will be hiring him back for our porch cover in October and future projects.

Review Date: 10/10/2018 | Author: Dean F.

Comments: They did greatly work and were very fair with changes and unexpected issues We had a small misunderstanding about the design of a railing and Rafael the owner made it right

Review Date: 11/23/2017 | Author: Ashley V.

Comments: FANSTASTIC experience!!! We hired Cuevas Construction for a much-needed exterior paint, as well as repair work for some dry rot and replacement of a faulty back door. Rafael was thorough and meticulous in the quality of the completed job. We extended the job to include new exterior trim on the windows per his recommendation which added perfect character to our home. 6 months later we hired them again for all new interior doors, trims, new tile in the kitchen and bathrooms and new hardwood flooring throughout the house. The job was AMAZING and completely transformed our home! We were thrilled with the quality of the materials used and the installation work. Rafael consistently inspected the work with us, checked in on how we thought the progress was going, answered any questions we had, and addressed any concerns that may have bubbled up. All of the people who worked on our house were professional, skilled, and very friendly. We will be working with them again in the next year for updating our kitchen and highly recommend them!!

Review Date: 08/29/2017 | Author: Jackie L.

Comments: Rafael and his team performed outstanding work for us. They installed a new Gate and Fence section. Very fair pricing and also very friendly. Professional in everyway. We will ask them to do the rest of our much needed fence work in the future. Highly recommend them. Thanks, Jack L., Donald, OR.

Review Date: 08/13/2017 | Author: Nancy M.

Comments: These guys are AWESOME! Rafael is excellent with attention to detail and checking in with the customer. All of the people who worked on my living room were friendly and professional. They were prompt did an outstanding job and I will definitely have them back for more home improvements.

Review Date: 07/29/2017 | Author: Darrell D.

Comments: Rafael was prompt getting to me in response to the HomeAdvisor inquiry. He gave us a very good bid for a fence in our backyard and installing a storm door, we felt he was very reasonable. He was always on time, and always followed through with what he said. His quality of work is excellent as is his work ethic. Start to finish, Rafael was a pleasure to work with and we will certainly be using him in the future. It's difficult to find contractors of this quality, I have nothing but accolades for Rafael and his crew.

Review Date: 07/21/2017 | Author: Shirley S.

Comments: They came early and was finished very quickly. Cleaned up after themselves.

Review Date: 04/23/2017 | Author: Becky S.

Comments: Rafael came out immediately after being contacted by us and gave us an estimate. Estimate written out in detail, so no surprises. New roof, removal of leaky skylight, new shed roof and vents, and installation of a new bathroom fan/light. He and his crew went above and beyond in our opinion! This is a hard working, professional, and respectful crew. They remove their shoes every time they enter the house, clean up after themselves and even received the stamp of approval from our beloved, elderly neighbor. We will absolutely be hiring them again in the future. THANK YOU Rafael and crew!

Review Date: 02/23/2017 | Author: Landy H.

Comments: Company representative was timely and worked with me for the repair that I wanted.

Review Date: 10/21/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Rafael and crew did a great job on all my home-improvement projects. The dry rot repair, new front siding and trim, stone around my front window, my new patio concrete and patio awning, all we're done exceptionally well. Rafa takes pride in his work and his prices are reasonable. He is a very fair, honest and caring person. He gave me advice to try to help me cut costs. Very refreshing these days to meet someone like that. I recommend Cuevas Construction and I will use them again. Marilyn W.

Review Date: 09/12/2016 | Author: Adrian V.

Comments: I had the distinct pleasure of doing business with Rafael Cuevas. I highly recommend Rafael's business for your home improvement needs. We hired Rafael to paint the exterior of our house which hadn't been painted since it was built in 2000. He went above and beyond our expectations and when finished, it looked like a brand new home! He recommended adding trim around the windows which he completed and per his recommendation really did make the trim stand out. He also replaced our back door and repaired some dry rot that had developed over time. His attention to every detail ensured that the end result was not only improved materials but an excellent look. I would recommend his business for many reasons; his prices are fair and reasonable, he's extremely friendly and professional, he insists on using only high quality products, and he will not consider a project finished until his customer is 100% satisfied. I highly recommend his business and I intend to utilize his services again in the near future for my next home improvement project.

Review Date: 09/02/2016 | Author: Marla C.

Comments: This is the second time I hired Rafael. He is nice and he explains things in detail. He is also reasonable in his pricing. He got the job done quickly. He fixed my fence last year when it blew down in a wind storm and recently tore down and built a new side fence and gate that was falling apart. The neighbors have commented on how nice it looks. I feel safe now to have my small dogs outside without the worry that they would get out under the gate that was falling apart.

Review Date: 08/24/2016 | Author: Debra L.

Comments: They gave us a bid, and were also able to paint within a short time. Love the result! They did a very good job, cleaned up after themselves. I'm glad we found Rafael Cuevas on Home Advisor. He got the job done, and worked with us on every issue we had.

Review Date: 08/22/2016 | Author: Julie M.

Comments: Rafael was excellent. The fence was almost 80 ft long and he demolished and put up a new fence including all new posts in two days. Me and the dog couldn't be happier. Rafael was pleasant, courteous, and they cleaned up each day and the attention to detail was very impressive. I had several quotes for this project. Rafael was there when he said he would be and offered the best price to do the project. We even had him come back to stain and seal the fence. We have other projects we need done and Rafael will be the one we call first.

Review Date: 08/11/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Extremely friendly and professional. Likes to upsell you but in a good way that better improves the quality of your home. I recommend listening to his suggestions.

Review Date: 03/10/2016 | Author: Greg K.

Comments: Rafael Cuevas and his crew repaired drywall cracks, matched the texture and painted our kitchen and dining room ceilings and walls. They were extremely neat, organized, thorough, friendly and very professional. Rafael went out of his way to make sure the paint color selection was just the way we wanted it. This is the second job for which we've hired Cuevas Construction and they have not disappointed. Excellent work and good value.

Review Date: 02/11/2016 | Author: Debra C.

Comments: All went very well. Very good experience.

Review Date: 09/20/2015 | Author: Cindy C.

Comments: He took the time to make sure we had the right window color. Cleaned up after the installation.

Review Date: 08/06/2015 | Author: Joi H.

Comments: We had a very positive experience with Rafael. He completed the work very quickly, was always punctual and very open to suggestions. He is also very willing to change something if you have changed your mind. My husband and I are are thrilled to have found Rafael as he has a myriad of skills and is very professional and he is a perfectionist. We look forward to a long association as we have many more projects. Joi H

Review Date: 07/18/2015 | Author: Tom M.

Comments: They took pride in their work

Review Date: 06/25/2015 | Author: Victoria V.

Comments: We are grateful that Mr. Cuevas agreed to do our fencing job, as some companies refuse to do smaller projects. He did an excellent job, his price was reasonable, he came when he said he would, and is very nice to work with. We intend to have him do other projects for us, and are very happy to have found him!

Review Date: 03/24/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Rafael was professional and stayed to get the job done.

Review Date: 02/06/2015 | Author: Christina J.

Comments: They were very professional and even helped when we found more dry rot than thought was there. They fixed it properly and installed the door and the hardware! Great job!

Review Date: 01/19/2015 | Author: Mike G.

Comments: Crew did a great job. They were on time, and professional.

Review Date: 01/15/2015 | Author: John M.

Comments: They called even before I logged off the Internet, came right over the next day and went to work

Review Date: 12/20/2014 | Author: Denise B.

Comments: Rafael came and had the fence fixed in the estimated time and did a great job of it.

Review Date: 12/14/2014 | Author: Greg K.

Comments: Rafael called and came to give us a bid within an hour of our posting. He showed up to work when promised and finished the job in exactly the time estimated. He was very pleasant, professional, reasonably priced, and a great craftsman. We will hire Rafael in the future to do other jobs for us. We were pleased with his work and highly recommend him.

Review Date: 10/30/2014 | Author: Lesley W.

Comments: I had bad experience with other contractors until I hired Rafael, he is by far superior in the quality and value of his work. Rafael always kept you in the loop. We had a new window installed and upon inspection by the city we passed with the comment by the inspector on how "impressed he was with the framing". I would not hesitate to hire Rafael for future projects.

Review Date: 09/08/2014 | Author: Mary joy B.

Comments: Very conscientious and diligent worker........open to suggestions and easy to work with.......very polite and a really nice guy!!!

Review Date: 08/10/2014 | Author: Gary A.

Comments: When I saw how many 5-star reviews Rafael had, I didn't think it was possible. Rafael tore out carpet and replaced with engineered hardwood. The craftsmanship was amazing, with great attention to detail. We also had him paint the living room which has 20 ft walls and lots of windows. Perfect lines and no screw-ups! While we had Rafael available we also had him install crown molding in the dining area. He cut no corners and the mitered corners were perfect. No sign of nails anywhere. We are more than pleased with his professionalism and courteousness. Definitely would hire him again!

Review Date: 07/21/2014 | Author: Sarah M.

Comments: They did a great job and were easy to get an estimate and start work quickly. They did such a nice job on the fence that I decided to hire him for another job building some very large planter boxes to be attached to our deck. I will definitely hire him again in the future.

Review Date: 07/15/2014 | Author: Richard K.

Comments: he did an excellent job installing our laminate flooring in our living,dining and kitchen rooms. Also, he did a nice job on our upstairs hallway. Downside, he needs to brush up on doing laminate on staircases. He communicated well and addressed any questions we had regarding the installation.

Review Date: 06/28/2014 | Author: Eliborio E.

Comments: Rafael was great to work with, came over and checked things out and gave me an estimate on the spot. He even came over and did the job sooner than he had stated. My house looks just great now, had no idea it how sad it looked before. He is definetly a professional and if i need something else done, i won't hesitate to call him. Se Habla espanol, Thanks Rafael

Review Date: 06/25/2014 | Author: Richard D.

Comments: Rafael did an excellent job for a fair price. He was easy to work with.

Review Date: 06/02/2014 | Author: Todd B.

Comments: Rafael Cuevas did an outstanding job of installing new laminate wood flooring in our living room. The job presented many challenges, as Rafael discovered dry rot that had been covered up by the folks who installed the existing carpet. We ended up also replacing the sliding door where the problem originated. Rafael made a great permanent fix, and made it all look great. This guy knows his business and would be a great choice for a wide variety of projects.

Review Date: 05/16/2014 | Author: Carol C.

Comments: Rafael Cuevas did a great job painting my family room in fast timely manner. Very personable and easy to talk with and answered any questions I had.

Review Date: 03/10/2014 | Author: Bill W.

Comments: Rafael was very easy to work with and he and his crew did a great job. He was very knowledgeable and kept us updated on every step. Thank you Rafael and good luck with the new baby :) Tammy W. in Keizer

Review Date: 03/06/2014 | Author: Mayer H.

Comments: The most important thing to know about anyone you choose to do business with is their character. Rafael Cuevas is a meticulous craftsman who is someone you can trust. We are more than satisfied with the work that he has done thus far and we are going to have him rebuild our deck and re-texture walls in other rooms in our home. Mr. Cuevas is also fastidious and left our home as clean as it was before he arrived. I highly recommend him to anyone interested in having their projects done exceedingly well by a trustworthy and talented businessman.

Review Date: 03/03/2014 | Author: Gregory H.

Comments: This company knows what they are doing and did a fantastic job!

Review Date: 03/01/2014 | Author: Leonardo C.

Comments: Mr Cuevas did a great job repairing the hole in the wall. He was able to match the exact color of paint and texture. It is now impossible to tell that there ever was a hole on the wall. He showed up on time and was fast.

Review Date: 01/19/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Left area very clean.

Review Date: 01/18/2014 | Author: Bill A.

Comments: Very professional.

Review Date: 01/08/2014 | Author: Kristy C.

Comments: The job was done quickly and efficiently. Our floors look beautiful! I would definitely hire this company again. Very professional and courteous.

Review Date: 10/30/2017 | Author: Jerry B.

Comments: They were very professional and showed a genuine care for the job.

Review Date: 10/30/2017 | Author: Jessica L.

Comments: They are really great to work with.